This is the "The Claudia Lewis Reference and Research Collection" page of the "The Claudia Lewis Reference and Research Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

The Claudia Lewis Reference and Research Collection   Tags: archives, children's literature, claudia lewis, research, special collections  

Last Updated: Mar 7, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bankstreet.edu/ClaudiaLewis Print Guide RSS Updates

The Claudia Lewis Reference and Research Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 

Technical Services Librarian

Profile Image
Jackie DeQuinzio
Contact Info
212-875-4505
Send Email
 

Featured Books

Cover Art
Edith & Mr. Bear - Dare Wright
Call Number: CL J P W
Publication Date: 1964



 

About the Collection

We keep a variety of historically valuable children’s materials which can be found in the Claudia Lewis Reference and Research Collection, located between the Theses and the Textbooks in the main library.  The collection includes biographies, fiction, non-fiction, and picture books. 

Many can be identified by the letters CL in their call numbers, but others begin with the letter J. 

Most of the books in the collection are for reference purposes only, but some materials can be checked out for 14 days.  Reference books have the sticker "Use in Library Only."  However, there are reference materials in the Claudia Lewis Collection that are also available for loan in other parts of the library. 

 

Advanced Search

You can also do an advanced catalog search and click the "Claudia Lewis Collection" box to find materials within the collection:

    Bank Street College of Education Library
    610 West 112th Street,
    New York, NY 10025
    Contact: Research Guides Admin
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip